Telford 50 latest: Telford Centre to sponsor Big Top

Telford & Wrekin Council’s Big Top programme of 14 top shows as part of the Telford 50 celebrations are to be sponsored by Telford Centre.

 

Events at the 1,000 seater Big Top in the Fields In Trust QEII Town Park Arena are due to run from 4-19 August.

 

The Big Top will host a spectacular and diverse range of talent including music, comedy, dance and children’s shows.

 

Telford Centre has agreed to provide sponsorship support for the Big Top in the latest positive example of partnership working with Telford & Wrekin Council.

 

Katie Broome, Marketing Manager of Telford Centre, said: “We have a strong working relationship with Telford & Wrekin Council and we’re thrilled to have the opportunity to sponsor such a big event for the town centre.

 

“The programme has something for everyone, comedy and music to family entertainment, it’s a feel good two weeks for the town and the Telford Centre is proud to be a part of it.”

 

Councillor Lee Carter, Telford & Wrekin Council’s cabinet member for Commercial Services, said: “I am delighted that the Telford Centre has agreed to support our Big Top events.

 

“The Big Top will mark a special double birthday for Telford as both the town and Oakengates Theatre @ The Place celebrate turning 50 this year.”

A full programme of events in the Big Top is as follows:

 

Sat 4 Aug: Tenor Russell Watson

Sun 5 Aug: Scheherezade and 1001 Nights

Mon 6 Aug: Sounds of the 60s

Tue 7/Wed 8 Aug: Dinosaur World Live

Tue 7 Aug: Supersonic 70s Show

Wed 8 Aug: Dara O’Briain

Thu 9 Aug: 80s Mania

Fri 10 Aug: Boyzlife

Sat 11 Aug: Al Murray

Tue 14 Aug: Family Music Festival

Wed 15 Aug: SClub, 5IVE, EAST 17

Thu 16 Aug: Collabro

Fri 17 Aug: Doreen’s Naughty Bits

Sat 18 Aug: Big Sing Gospel Voices

 

Tickets for the shows can be purchased by calling the Box Office on 01952 382382 or online at http://www.telford50.co.uk/bigtop